When Was The Last Time You Played This Album?

Montrose “Montrose”

Today’s Cool Album of the Day  is the Montrose debut release, “Montrose.”

When was the last time you pulled this one out of the rack? Talk about an album that sounds as good in ’10 as it did in ’73. Wow.

Montrose came up recently in another discussion. So I said, heck yeah, let’s throw this classic on the board.
I listened to this one about a year ago for the first time in a decade, at least. I couldn’t get over how much fun I had in reminiscing.

The groove in ‘Space Station #5’ really stood out. I think I played the darn song twice.

Of course you still have the classics like ‘Rock Candy. Bad Motor Scooter’ and ‘Rock The Nation.’

All I had known about Ronnie Montrose up to this point was that he played on the Edgar Winter classic ‘They Only Came Out At Night.’ I had never heard of lead singer ‘Sam’ Hagar.
Good stuff!

Leave a Reply

