When Was The Last Time You Played This Album?

Cat Stevens “Teaser and the Firecat”

Today’s Cool Album in the Day is Cat Stevens, “Teaser and The Firecat.”

I was going to feature “Catch Bull at Four” because it contains ‘Boy With the Moon and Star on His Head’ but went with “Teaser and The Firecat” instead.

You could go with a couple different releases, but ‘Teaser’ has just so many classics.
‘The Wind, If I Laugh, Tuesday’s Dead, Morning Has Broken,’ and ‘Moonshadow.’

But there is something that will always be special to me about this album. That something happened on the night of January, 29th 1973, 6pm.Chicago time.

At that time the cease fire in Vietnam went into affect. I remember that like it was yesterday.

For some unknown reason, at that time I went to WXRT to see what they were playing. The station was a huge part of my habits back then.

They were playing ‘Peace Train.’
To this time, whenever I hear that song, I think about ‘That Day.”

Leave a Reply

