When Was The Last Time You Played This Album?

Luther Vandross “The Night I Fell In Love”

Today’s Cool Album of the Day is Luther Vandross, “The Night I Fell In Love.”

We’re going back to some R + B today.

This is about as good as it gets for some wonderful, smooth, R+B. An absolute masterpiece of the genre.

“The Night I Fell In Love” has eight tracks. They are all easily assessable.

I’ll highlight a few even thou as I mentioned, they’re all great. ‘Till My Bady Comes Home, If Only For One Night’ and ‘Wait For Love’ are just great!

This was released in 1985. It was right before Luther became a crossover star.

Give your self some variety and give a listen to Luther Vandross “The Night I Fell In Love.”

It was produced by Luther and Marcus Miller and reached #19 on the Billboard US Top 200 album charts.

Leave a Reply

